Reconsidering people power

Posted: February 25, 2011 in EDSA I, People power

People power, prayer power

I wrote the piece (with its URL below)  a year ago.  I am sharing it again believing it is still apropos given the upsurge of Arab people power and the 25th anniversary of Philippine people power aka EDSA I.

Filipino people power on EDSA

In my lecture at Stanford two days ago on the state of democracy in the Philippines, Indonesia, and Thailand, I described the Philippines as a “muddling” democracy.  I will blog on that particular lecture in later entries.

Meanwhile, click on the link below.

https://bongmendoza.wordpress.com/2010/04/05/people-power-reconsidered/

One of the best ways to win over soldiers

Leave a Reply

